My friend!

ImageAt times I say I love you
At times I agree I treat you bad
I say the stuff which I don’t mean
But I don’t mean to make you sad

Each day I scuffle
As a mad gale
This bond is a bequest
So loved and so rare

They say I will recover
All I need is time
For now I am losing friends
Which is not a fine sign

Oh I hope I can get well again
And stop those voices in my head
That make me mad and scared
Forcing me to say stuff I should have never said

Your love for me is priceless
So valued and rare
You love me no matter what 
And never made me feel bad

My fault is being sick
My mistakes are everywhere
I promised I would be your friend
All the way to the bitter end

I pray that you forgive me
And speak those words that I want to listen
And let me not lose the gift 
That is so scarce and rare.

One Reply to “My friend!”

  1. good friends come and go but you know the ones that are true, will forever stay even when you lock and bash the door on their face :* you’re a gem of a person ❤

    read somewhere, "We make mistakes, mistakes don't make us." Love.

Leave a Reply

