Poem – My angel!

I thought that my angel, 

would be sent for just me, 

but to watch over all, 

was how it must be. 

I cribbed his life, 

with a deep, tender love, 

but there comes a time, 

when you must lose that dove. 

One day he left without a kiss, 

leaving my heart broken and ache, 

I thought he finally returned, 

But it was a monk at my door.

I saw my angel into flames,

I sit alone and often blame,

that one day you left me, 

and didn’t say good-bye.

– Nehali Lalwani

Leave a Reply

