Chit Chat session with Anurag Mohn

 Anurag Mohn:

Anurag Mohn is an Indian film Music Composer (Music director), Programmer, Arranger, Mixer and Playback Singer. At the age of 18, Anurag Mohn started his music journey as one of the finalist of Kingfisher Voice of Goa 2012.

He’s a graduate in BA (Hons.) in English Literature from IGNOU. India’s premiere music label ‘Times Music’ released his debut Music Video ‘Kho Gaya’ in the month of June 2014. It’s in the ‘Top Ten’ recommended romantic songs of June 2014 by Times Music, also a Finalist of (2015) Benedryl BIG GOLDEN VOICE -Season 3 (Mumbai).

He has more than 10,000 subscribers on Youtube. His covers are admired and loved by his fans and followers. Check out his work by clicking on this link: https://www.youtube.com/user/AnuragMohn

maxresdefault (4)

Let’s peep into your personal diary

  1. What did you want to be when you were 5 years old?

I started playing the Keyboard when I was 4, so yes I was attracted towards music. But, I still had no idea what I wanted to become.

  1. What was your first job?

Music Director, Programmer / Arranger and Singer at the age of 17, for a feature film “Let’s Change”

  1. Describe yourself in 5 words.

Patient, Unique, Disciplined, Fashionable, Fun Loving.

  1. Which languages do you speak?

Mostly, Hindi and English

  1. Who do you most admire in life? Name 3 people you admire. 

Mom, Dad and Mithoon (As an inspiration)maxresdefault.jpg

  1. What do you do when not working?

I listen to my favorite songs or Play Games (Assassins Creed, CS: GO)

  1. What’s the most beautiful place you’ve ever been?

I haven’t traveled around much, but I love the beauty of the place I live in, Goa.

  1. What’s on your bucket list this year

I am eagerly waiting for my songs to release for the movie “Redrum”, I wish to learn new things for sure; I’m also looking forward  to work with Experienced Singers for movie projects.

  1. Who is your personal hero

My father

  1. Which are your 2 favorite careers and why?

To own a Restaurant, and Come Up with my own Brand of Clothing / Accessories.

Something called Rapid Fire….

  1. What is your favorite song?

Chunar from ABCD 2

  1. Who is your Favorite singer?

K.Kmaxresdefault (2)

  1. What kind of music do you listen?

Slow/Romantic ; Sufi , English

  1. How do Mondays feel for you?

Just like any other day.

  1. What’s your number one priority?

Work

maxresdefault (3)

  1. What makes you special, unique and talented?

My way of connecting to the audience through my music.

  1. What do you value the most?

My family and Friends

Just to know you and your thoughts in a better way…

  1. Define success

Success is Never Ending, failure is Never Final. Success is also not permanent; you need to keep working hard.

  1. What’s your greatest achievement till date?

I got a chance to work with Javed Ali, Abhijeet Sawant and Sonu Kakkar.

  1. What do you consider a wasted life?

A life wherein one’s talent is not utilized is a wasted life.

maxresdefault (1)

  1. If you could change one law of your country, what would it be?

No laws, but I would work  for the Judiciary to be much more efficient.

  1. Who influenced you the most in life and why?

I was always influenced by Mithoon’s music, I have been listening to him since 2011 and it’s because of him I chose to be a Composer. The connection he has with the people through his music is something to be learned. Apart from Mithoon, KK has always been an inspiration in singing.

  1. They say that everyone has a book in them. What would your book be about?

My struggle to become ‘The’ Anurag Mohn and how to stay calm, positive and patient in any situation.

  1. If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

A Combination of All.

  1. How Do You Want To Be Remembered?

An Accomplished Musician and Good Human Being.

Message for your followers: Peace, Positivity and Patience. 🙂

 

Leave a comment